Our People

We believe that excellent people make excellence happen.

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Oregon & SW Washington is fortunate to rely on a network of outstanding staff and board members who work to deliver our mission every day using the four core values of RMHC. These people and values help us to be mission-focused and guide decision-making while aligning with each other on the crucial work that is done. Our values are:

Extraordinary Hospitality: We demonstrate exceptional care to ensure that our families, employees, volunteers, board members, and donors feel welcome, respected, and valued.

Compassion: We show empathy for our families, and work to anticipate and address their needs. 

Collaboration: Recognizing that we are “better together,” we engage the diverse talents and perspectives within our organization and the larger community.

Excellence: We hold ourselves and our teams accountable to the highest standards in how we serve our families and steward our resources.


Jessica Jarratt Miller
Chief Executive Officer

Family Services

Special thanks to our dedicated team of 25+ Family Services coordinators, specialists, and support staff who tirelessly serve families with compassion and expertise.

Tina Haskell
Bend House Director & Interim Portland Houses Director

Robin Yozzo
Springfield Family Services Director

Jacque Lee
Family Placement Manager

Kara Faughn
Director of Volunteers & Family Support


Amy Strawser
East House Family Services Manager

Annabel Connelly
Rood Family Pavilion Front Desk Manager

Naomi Wagoner
Rood Family Pavilion Front Desk Manager


Development & Communications

Lauren Olander
Chief Development Director

Anna Williams
Senior Director of Development & Communications

Nonnie George
Director of Events & Engagement

Shannon Gianola
Director of Philanthropy

Jessica Ubel
Development Director, Willamette Valley

Kelsey Vaughn
Development & Communications Manager

Penny Whipps
Development Director, Central Oregon

Grant Crim
Communications Project Manager


Special thanks to our dedicated Operations team coordinators who ensure seamless mission delivery to our families, day-in and day-out.

Brandy Schenk
Senior Director, Operations

Danielle Braithwaite
Building Operations Manager

George Lopez
Human Resources Manager

Board Members

Join Our Team

Join us in creating a home away from home for seriously ill or injured children and their families.


Volunteers play a vital role in taking care of our families and supporting our programming. 

Tim Williamson | Chair
McDonald’s Owner Operator

Scott Gettel | Chair Emeritus
Senior Vice President, Baird

Christine Chang | Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

Sean Ray | Philanthropy Co-Chair
Partner, Barran Liebman

Tania Gitch | Treasurer
Shareholder & Tax Department Chair, Geffen Mesher

Andy Murray | Secretary
Director, Becker Capital Management

Mauricio Agudelo
Senior Vice President, Global Finance, McAfee LLC

Mike Hettick
Senior Director, Corporate Partnerships, Portland Timbers and Thorns

Bronwyn Houston

CAO, Randall Children’s Hospital at Legacy Emanuel

Cindy Luckman
US Bank

Mary Beth Martin
Vice President, Women’s and Children’s Services, OHSU Doernbecher Children’s Hospital

Gordon McDonnell
Senior Director, Global Technology, Nike

Derek Morrison
Brand Senior Vice President, Communications, Davis Elen Advertising

Randi Ray
McDonald’s Owner Operator, Greentree Enterprises

Teri Oelrich Sauvain
Consulting Partner, NBBJ

Jack Snook
President, ESCI

David Soyster
Retired, Sanderson Safety Supply Co.

Melissa Spain
Assurance Partner, Moss Adams

Stacey Squires
Owner of Admiral Properties, LLC

Kelly Starkey

Troy VanRiper
VP, Special Assets Management, First Tech Federal Credit Union

Kyle Kendall

Angela Saraceno

Jadie Smith

Kristin Long

Josh Werner

Karen Hoevel

Caitlyn Wright

Courtney Stevens

Sara Armstrong

Tatia Benkovich

Kiley Flieger

Matt Kendall

Andrew Kinder

Karen Lyons

Steve Mims

Dan Morrow

Jill Morrow

Shiloh Powers

Todd Salnas